Child Advocates of Silicon Valley

Staff

Executive Director

Karen Scussel has been associated with Child Advocates for over seventeen years and has advocated for 15 children.  She has been a member of the Board of Directors, including Board Secretary and member of the Executive Committee, Interim Director of Volunteer Services, Interim Director of Programs and Education Advocacy Supervisor.  Karen became the Executive Director for the agency in October 2012.

Karen started her association with Child Advocates as a CASA volunteer while working for the private sector. She was one of the original members of the Santa Clara County Middle School Education Court committee, and received the San Jose Junior League Volunteerism at its Best award in 2013.  In 2014, Karen was named one of the 100 Women of Influence in Silicon Valley by the San Jose Business Journal.

Prior to joining Child Advocates, Karen had over 25 years of human resources management and executive experience at Hewlett Packard Company and Agilent Technologies. She has managed large, complex global programs and has developed management and employee development programs, including mentoring and coaching programs. Karen holds a BA from Vanderbilt University and an MBA from Washington University in St. Louis.

 

Finance & Operations

 
Brenda Navarette
Office Manager
408-573-5606
brenda@cadvocates.org

Jasmine Gomez
Volunteer Services Administrative Support
408-573-5607
jasmine@cadvocates.org

Garrett Wessell
Executive Assistant
408-573-5675
garrett@cadvocates.org

 

Strategic Initiatives

 
Christina Madden
Director of Strategic Initiatives
408-573-5661
christina@cadvocates.org
 

Advocate Programs

 

Stacy Castle
Director of Programs
408-573-5662
stacy@cadvocates.org
Vivian Lambert
Case Assessment Program Supervisor
408-573-5604
vivian@cadvocates.org
Dorothy Ross
CASA Specialist
408-573-5603
dorothy@cadvocates.org
Jessica Alvarez
CASA Specialist
408-573-5612
jessica@cadvocates.org
Lauren Biel
CASA Specialist
408-573-5665
lauren@cadvocates.org
Mary Kasik
CASA Specialist
408-573-5613
mary@cadvocates.org
Stephany Perez
Case Assessment Program Associate
408-573-5672
stephany@cadvocates.org
Mekey Chio-Flores
CASA Specialist
408-573-5674
mekey@cadvocates.org
Lucy Zhang
Case Assessment Program
408-573-5620
lucy@cadvocates.org
Caroline Reed
Program Associate
408-573-5670
caroline@cadvocates.org

Claudia Ramos
CAP (Case Assessment Program) Associate
408-573-5671
claudia@cadvocates.org

 
   

Volunteer Services

 
Julie Fulmer McKellar
Director of Volunteer Services
408-573-5618
julie@cadvocates.org
Daisy Manapsal
Training Coordinator
408-573-5614
daisy@cadvocates.org

Community Development

 
Laura Fulda
Director of Community Development
(Fundraising, Marketing & Recruiting)
408-573-5615
laura@cadvocates.org
Marilyn Rogers
Community Development Manager
(Special Events, Corporate Sponsorships)
408-573-5663
marilyn@cadvocates.org
Leah Michelle Taylor
Community Development Associate
408-573-5679
leah@cadvocates.org
Bryan Wilson
Marketing & Outreach Coordinator
408-576-5602
bryan@cadvocates.org

Kelly Rose
Community Development Associate
408-573-5611
kelly@cadvocates.org