Child Advocates of Silicon Valley

Staff

Frederick J. Ferrer, CEO

Frederick Ferrer has over three decades of leadership in mobilizing stakeholders and staff toward change through groundbreaking nonprofit and public policy initiatives, programs and systems reforms. Prior to becoming CEO of Child Advocates, Frederick founded and led Manzanita Solutions, where he provided consultation on health, early childhood, non-profit management, and systems reform. Before that, he served for nine years as CEO at the Health Trust, a $100 million foundation, which provides direct health services, grants, and drives policy to improve the health of the community. Frederick is the former Executive Director of Estrella Family Services, and was chair of the FIRST 5 Santa Clara County Commission. He is Vice Chair of the Santa Clara University’s College of Arts and Sciences Leadership Advisory Board and chaired the University’s Blue Ribbon Commission on Diversity and Inclusion. Frederick chairs the Rocketship Public Schools Board and serves on the Board of Legacy Academy. He is also a member of the Children’s Discovery Museum LGBTQ Advisory Board.
 
Throughout his career, Frederick has received numerous awards including: The John Gardner Leadership Award from ALF-SV, the Human Relations Award from the Santa Clara County Commission on Human Relations, and PACT’s Community Builder Award. For over 25 years, Frederick has been on the adjunct child development faculty at De Anza College. He is a Dean’s Executive Professor of Public Health at Santa Clara University and an instructor in the Special Education credential EPIC program at the Santa Clara County Office of Education. He has completed two distinguished programs at Harvard University: the Performance Measurement for Effective Management of Nonprofit Organizations, and Strategic Perspectives in Nonprofit Management. He also completed the Executive Program for Nonprofit Leaders at the Stanford Graduate School of Business. Frederick holds a B.S. degree from Santa Clara University, a M.S. degree from San Jose State University, and an honorary Doctorate of Public Service from Santa Clara University.

 

Finance & Operations

 

Brenda Navarette
Office Manager
408-573-5606
brenda@cadvocates.org

Mercedes Mack
Executive Assistant
408-573-5618
mercedes.mack@cadvocates.org

 

 

Strategic Initiatives

 

Christina Madden
Director of Strategic Initiatives
408-573-5661
christina@cadvocates.org

 

Advocate Programs

 

Stacy Castle
Director of Programs
408-573-5662
stacy@cadvocates.org

Vivian Lambert
Case Assessment Program Supervisor
408-573-5604
vivian@cadvocates.org

Dorothy Ross
CASA Specialist
408-573-5603
dorothy@cadvocates.org

Jessica Alvarez
CASA Specialist
408-573-5612
jessica@cadvocates.org

Lauren Rueth
CASA Specialist
408-573-5665
lauren@cadvocates.org

Sabrina Martire
CASA Specialist
408-573-5667
sabrina@cadvocates.org

Stephany Perez
Case Assessment Program Associate
408-573-5672
stephany@cadvocates.org

Brian Chao
CASA Specialist

brian@cadvocates.org

Lucy Zhang
Case Assessment Program
408-573-5620
lucy@cadvocates.org

Toby Librande
CASA Specialist
408-573-5613
toby@cadvocates.org

Claudia Ramos
CAP (Case Assessment Program) Associate
408-573-5671
claudia@cadvocates.org

Jillian Oportus Kick
CASA Specialist
408-573-5668
jillian.oportus@cadvocates.org

Bethany Wallace 
CASA Specialist 
408-573-5669
bethany@cadvocates.org

Rama Rajan
Program Associate
408-573-5670
rama.rajan@cadvocates.org

Nick Aguilar 
CASA Specialist 

nick@cadvocates.org

 

Volunteer Services

 

Daisy Manapsal
Director of Learning
408-573-5614
daisy@cadvocates.org

Jasmine Gomez
Learning Coordinator
408-573-5607
jasmine@cadvocates.org

Community Development

 

Laura Fulda
Director of Community Development
408-573-5615
laura@cadvocates.org

Kelly Rose
Grants and Development Specialist
408-573-5611
kelly@cadvocates.org

Leah Michelle Taylor
Community Development Associate
408-573-5679
leah@cadvocates.org

 

Marketing & Communications

 

Gustavo Caraveo
Director of Strategic Marketing
& Communications

gustavo@cadvocates.org